Ireland unchanged for England

Ireland are unchanged for Saturday's Six Nations clash with England in Dublin. [more]

Ireland unchanged for England

Ireland are unchanged for Saturday’s Six Nations clash with England in Dublin.

Head coach Declan Kidney has retained the same starting XV that recorded a convincing win over Italy in Rome just over a week ago as his side look to make it three wins from three Six Nations matches.

There is only one change to the replacements bench, where Munster’s Mick O’Driscoll is named as second row cover instead of double Lions tourist Malcolm O’Kelly.

2001 and 2005 Lion Ronan O’Gara becomes just the fourth player to win 90 caps for Ireland, while his skipper for both Ireland and the Lions, Brian O’Driscoll, makes his 91st Ireland appearance.

Ulster’s Paddy Wallace, who had been a doubt for the Croke Park clash after suffering a match-ending eye injury at the Stadio Flaminio, is deemed fit to start alongside O’Driscoll in the centres.

Google Ad Manager – In Article


Robert Kearney (UCD – Leinster); Tommy Bowe (Ospreys),  Brian O’Driscoll (UCD – Leinster, captain), Paddy Wallace (Ballymena – Ulster), Luke Fitzgerald (Blackrock College – Leinster); Ronan O’Gara (Cork Constitution – Munster), Tomas O’Leary (Dolphin – Munster); Marcus Horan (Shannon – Munster), Jerry Flannery (Shannon – Munster), John Hayes (Bruff- Munster), Donncha O’Callaghan (Cork Constitution – Munster), Paul O’Connell (Young Munster – Munster), Stephen Ferris (Dungannon – Ulster), David Wallace (Garryowen – Munster), Jamie Heaslip (Naas – Leinster)

Replacements: Rory Best (Banbridge – Ulster), Tom Court (Malone – Ulster), Mick O’Driscoll (Cork Constitution – Munster), Denis Leamy (Cork Constitution – Munster), Peter Stringer (Shannon – Munster), Gordon D’Arcy (Lansdowne – Leinster), Geordan Murphy (Leicester)

Previous story Ferris fancied for Lions place
Next story Lion to take over at Sharks