Lions announce fixture change

The Lions have announced an amendment to the match itinerary for the tour to Australia in 2013. The change has been agreed between the ARU and the Lions. [more]

Lions announce fixture change

The Lions have announced an amendment to the match itinerary for the tour to Australia in 2013. The change has been agreed between the ARU and the Lions.

The Lions match against a Combined Country XV was originally scheduled to be played at Hunter Stadium, Newcastle on Wednesday June 12. However, the match has been re-scheduled to bring it into line with the midweek matches that will follow over the ensuing two weeks leading into the First and Second Test.

Therefore the British & Irish Lions versus Combined Country fixture will take place one day earlier on Tuesday, June 11, at Hunter Stadium.
 

Lions Match Schedule 2013

 

Google Ad Manager – In Article

Date

Match

Location

Venue

Sat June 1

Lions v Barbarians

Hong Kong

 

Hong Kong Stadium

 

Wed June 5

Lions v Western Force

Perth

 

Paterson’s Stadium (Subiaco)

 

Sat June 8

Lions v QLD Reds

Brisbane

 

Suncorp Stadium

 

Tue June 11

Lions v Combined Country

Newcastle

 

Hunter Stadium

 

Sat June 15

Lions v NSW Waratahs

Sydney

 

Sydney Football Stadium

 

Tue June 18

Lions v Brumbies

Canberra

 

Canberra Stadium

 

Sat June 22

Lions v Australia

Brisbane

 

Suncorp Stadium

 

Tue June 25

Lions v Melbourne Rebels

Melbourne

 

AAMI Park

 

Sat June 29

Lions v Australia

Melbourne

 

Etihad Stadium

 

Sat July 6

Lions v Australia

Sydney

 

ANZ Stadium

 

Previous story Gatland appointed Lions coach
Next story Wallabies to boss breakdown
Download