DFP – Header Code

2017 tour schedule unveiled

2017 tour schedule unveiled

The dates and venues have been confirmed for the 2017 British & Irish Lions tour of New Zealand.

The dates and venues have been confirmed for the 2017 British & Irish Lions tour of New Zealand.

After securing an historic series win in Australia two years ago, the Lions will head to the home of the 2011 world champions for ten matches, including the all-important three-match Test series, in the space of just over a month.

As well as taking on all five of New Zealand’s Super Rugby franchises, they will clash with the Maori All Blacks during the tour.

The first Test will take place at Eden Park, Auckland, on June 24 before the Lions and the All Blacks lock horns in Wellington’s Westpac Stadium on July 1.

Seven days later they will return to Auckland for the third and final clash – bringing what promises to be an action-packed tour to a close.

In the meantime, keep up to date with the latest news by following @lionsofficial on Twitter and using #NZLions2017

Full tour schedule:

Game 1 – 3.6.17 Saturday PU Team Toll Stadium, Whangarei
Game 2 – 7.6.17 Wednesday Blues Eden Park, Auckland
Game 3 – 10.6.17 Saturday Crusaders AMI Stadium, Christchurch
Game 4 – 13.6.17 Tuesday Highlanders Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin
Game 5 – 17.6.17 Saturday Maori All Blacks Rotorua International Stadium
Game 6 – 20.6.17 Tuesday Chiefs Waikato Stadium, Hamilton
Game 7 – 24.6.17 Saturday All Blacks Eden Park Auckland
Game 8 – 27.6.17 Tuesday Hurricanes Westpac Stadium, Wellington
Game 9 – 1.7.17 Saturday All Blacks Westpac Stadium, Wellington
Game 10 – 8.7.17 Saturday All Blacks Eden Park, Auckland

You can secure your place now with our fully refundable £250 Priority Access Pass at www.lionstour.com to ensure you are at the front of the queue when official ticket-inclusive packages go on sale during the 2015/16 season

DFP – Right Hand Side MPU

DFP – Half Page

Partners & Suppliers

    Principal Partners