LIVE: British & Irish Lions Team Announcement

The British & Irish Lions team for the first Test against New Zealand is being announced at 8pm BST this evening. Follow our live blog for all the coverage in the build-up. [more]

LIVE: British & Irish Lions Team Announcement

The Lions 23 for the first Test is as follows:

Lions: Liam Williams, Anthony Watson, Jonathan Davies, Ben Te’o, Elliot Daly, Owen Farrell, Conor Murray, Mako Vunipola, Jamie George, Tadhg Furlong, Alun Wyn Jones, George Kruis, Peter O’Mahony (c), Sean O’Brien, Taulupe Faletau

Replacements: Ken Owens, Jack McGrath, Kyle Sinckler, Maro Itoje, Sam Warburton, Rhys Webb, Jonathan Sexton, Leigh Halfpenny

– For all the reaction, see what Warren Gatland had to say.

– New Zealand have named their team for the first Test, making three changes to the team that beat Samoa last time out.

Google Ad Manager – In Article

– Kieran Read captains the team, while Rieko Ioane and Ryan Crotty come into the backline.

Previous story Gatland and Best pleased to see Lions build momentum into first Test
Next story Team for first Test to be named this evening