O’Mahony and Henshaw return to Ireland starting XV for Wales clash

Robbie Henshaw and Peter O’Mahony will return to Ireland’s starting XV for Saturday’s blockbuster meeting with defending Guinness Six Nations champions Wales on Saturday. [more]

O’Mahony and Henshaw return to Ireland starting XV for Wales clash

The two British & Irish Lions have been named in the side by Andy Farrell after Garry Ringrose and Caelan Doris picked up injuries in last weekend’s opening round win over Scotland.

Elsewhere, Johnny Sexton will captain the hosts once again at the Aviva Stadium after scoring all of his side’s points in the 19-12 triumph over Scotland.

He is partnered at half-back by Conor Murray while Bundee Aki is joined in the centre by Henshaw with Andrew Conway and Jacob Stockdale retained on the wings.

Jordan Larmour continues at full-back and Cian Healy, Rob Herring and Tadhg Furlong make up the front row, supported by Iain Henderson and James Ryan at lock.

O’Mahony lines out on the blindside with Josh van der Flier at openside and CJ Stander at No.8.

Google Ad Manager – In Article

The replacements on Saturday are Ronan Kelleher, Dave Kilcoyne, Andrew Porter, Devin Toner, Max Deegan, John Cooney, Ross Byrne and Keith Earls.

IRELAND v Wales, Aviva Stadium, Saturday 8th February 2020, KO 14.15

15. Jordan Larmour (Leinster) 22 caps
14. Andrew Conway (Munster) 19 caps
13. Robbie Henshaw (Leinster) 41 caps
12. Bundee Aki (Connacht) 24 caps
11. Jacob Stockdale (Ulster) 26 caps
10. Jonathan Sexton (Leinster) 89 caps CAPTAIN
9. Conor Murray (Munster) 79 caps
1. Cian Healy (Leinster) 96 caps
2. Rob Herring (Ulster) 9 caps
3. Tadhg Furlong (Leinster) 42 caps
4. Iain Henderson (Ulster) 54 caps
5. James Ryan (Leinster) 24 caps
6. Peter O’Mahony (Munster) 65 caps
7. Josh van der Flier (Leinster) 24 caps
8. CJ Stander (Munster) 38 caps

16. Ronan Kelleher (Leinster) 1 cap
17. Dave Kilcoyne (Munster) 37 caps
18. Andrew Porter (Leinster) 24 caps
19. Devin Toner (Leinster) 68 caps
20. Max Deegan (Leinster) 0 caps
21. John Cooney (Ulster) 9 caps
22. Ross Byrne (Leinster) 4 caps
23. Keith Earls (Munster) 82 caps

Previous story England beaten by new-look France despite May double
Next story Lions Lowdown: Davies impressed by Wales defensive display