Kyle Sinckler disciplinary judgement

[more]

Kyle Sinckler

Lions Rugby prop Kyle Sinckler has been cleared to play in Saturday’s series decider against South Africa. 

Sinckler appeared before an independent judicial committee via video link having been cited for an act of foul play contrary to Law 9.12 (biting) during the British & Irish Lions’ second Test against South Africa on 31 July, 2021.

The independent Disciplinary Committee chaired by Adam Casselden SC (Australia), joined by former international players David Croft and John Langford (both Australia), considered all the available evidence, including multiple broadcast angles, submissions from the player and his representative and expert witness testimony.

The player denied that he had committed an act of foul play worthy of a red card. Having reviewed all the evidence, the committee deemed that on the balance of probabilities, it could not be satisfied that the player committed an act of foul play.

On that basis, the committee dismissed the citing and the player is free to play again immediately.

Google Ad Manager – In Article

Sinckler has been named as a replacement for Saturday’s Test at Cape Town Stadium, with the series currently 1-1.

Previous story Jones vows Lions will “put it right” in final Test
Next story Lions Rugby side for third Test against Springboks
Download