Broadcasters and Broadcast Territories

Just because you're not jetting Down Under to follow the British & Irish Lions does not mean you have to miss any of the action. [more]

Broadcasters and Broadcast Territories

Just because you’re not jetting Down Under to follow the British & Irish Lions does not mean you have to miss any of the action.

The Lions 125 year anniversary tour of Hong Kong and Australia will be beamed across the world with Britain and Ireland’s elite showcased in more than 100 countries.

In total, 12 broadcasters have secured the rights to show the historic tour outside of Australia.

Warren Gatland’s men kick-off their campaign against the Barbarians in Hong Kong on June 1. They will then move to Australia to face Western Force on June 5, before taking on the Qantas Wallabies in the first Test on June 22.

You can read the full list of Lions fixtures and details here.

Google Ad Manager – In Article

Britsh Sky Broadcasting Limited are the only broadcasters to hold the television rights in the United Kingdom and Ireland. For those watching from home, full details of Sky Sports’ coverage can be found here.

Broadcasters and Broadcast Territories:

Sky Italia S.r.l
Italy, Vatican City, San Marino and Canton Ticino, Switzerland

Canal Plus SA
France, Monaco, French Speaking Switzerland, France's DOM-TOM (excluding French Guinea), Andorra and Luxembourg

British Sky Broadcasting Limited
United Kingdom of Great Britain (England, Scotland and Wales) and Northern Ireland, Ireland, Channel Islands and Isle of Man

Enjoy Television, S.L.

DTS, Distribuidora de Televisión Digital
Spain and Andorra

Sport TV Portugal S.A.

Setanta Sports Asia Limited
American Samoa, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brunei, Burma (Myanmar), Cambodia, China (Peoples Republic), Cook Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Fiji, French Polynesia, Guam, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Kiribati, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Macau, Malaysia, Maldives, Marianas, Marshall Islands, Mongolia, Nauru, Nepal, New Caledonia, Niue, Northern Marianas, North Korea, Pakistan, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Singapore, Solomon Islands, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Tajikistan, Taiwan (Republic of China), Thailand, Timor-Leste, Tokelau, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Vietnam, Wallis and Futuna, and Western Samoa

Setanta Sports Canada


Argentina, Uruguay, Paraguay, Chile, Perú, Colombia, Ecuador, Bolivia, Brazil, Mexico, Panama, El Salvador, Costa Rica,
Nicaragua, Guatemala, Honduras and Venezuela

Afghanistan, Bahrain, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates, Yemen, West Bank, Gaza Strip and Palestine

United States of America, Puerto Rico, U.S. Virgin Islands, Wake Island and Midway Island


Why not like our official Facebook page Official Lions Rugby and join the conversation as we get set for the 125th anniversary Tour?

Previous story All change for Alex
Next story Healy targets Lions boost