Media access – June 1 to 8

[more]

Lions Australia Tour 2013

Note to desks:
All media attending any event below should email British & Irish Lions Media Manager Dave Barton daveb@lionsrugby.com (+852 64664004 HK & +61 452 249 033 Aus) for security and catering purposes
All times local – Hong Kong & Perth +7hrs BST; Brisbane +9hrs BST
All details subject to change

—————————————————————————————————

Saturday, June 1
Hong Kong Stadium
7.30pm British & Irish Lions v Barbarians
Post match press conference with Warren Gatland and Paul O’Connell followed by mixed zone access to players
One player embargoed across all platforms until 10pm BST on Saturday, June 1 / 5am HKT on Sunday, June 2
One player embargoed across all platforms until 10pm BST on Sunday, June 2 / 5am HKT on Monday, June 3

—————————————————————————————————

Sunday, June 2
Grand Hyatt Hotel
9am Coach/management available for interview, including writers’ briefing embargoed until 10pm BST on Sunday, June 2 / 5am HKT on Monday, June 3

Google Ad Manager – In Article

Squad travel to Perth 10.50pm

—————————————————————————————————

Monday, June 3

International T1
6.50am Squad arrive in Perth on QF 68. Vision opportunity only

River Room, Perth Conference & Exhibition Centre21 Mounts Bay Rd, Perth WA 6000
1pm Announcement of team to play Western Force
1.15pm Selected players available for interview
One player embargoed across all platforms until 10pm BST on Tuesday, June 4 / 5am AWST/7am AEST on Wednesday, June 5

Nib Stadium, 310 Pier Street, Perth
3-3.15pm Vision access (media should be on site by 2.45pm)

—————————————————————————————————

Tuesday, June 4
Nib Stadium, 310 Pier Street, Perth
10.30am Five minutes vision access to captain’s run warm-up (media should be on site by 10.15am)

River Room, Perth Conference & Exhibition Centre
1pm Assistant coach press conference followed by two players available

—————————————————————————————————

Wednesday, June 5
Patersons Stadium
6pm Western Force v British & Irish Lions
Post match press conference followed by mixed zone access to players
One player embargoed across all platforms until 10pm BST on Wednesday, June 5 / 5am AWST/7am AEST on Thursday, June 6

—————————————————————————————————

Thursday, June 6
Travel to Brisbane 11.40am; Arrive 5.50pm

Ballroom, Tattersalls Club, 215 Queen Street, Brisbane Qld 4000
7pm Announcement of team to play Queensland Reds
7.15pm Selected players available for interview
One player embargoed across all platforms until 10pm GMT on Friday, June 6 / 7am AEST on Saturday, June 8

—————————————————————————————————

Friday, June 7
Anglican Church Grammar School, Oaklands Parade, East Brisbane, Qld 4169
10.30am Five minutes vision access to captain’s run warm-up (media should be on site by 10.15am)
12pm Assistant coach press conference followed by two players available

—————————————————————————————————

Saturday, June 8
Suncorp Stadium
7.30pm Queensland Reds v British & Irish Lions
Post match press conference followed by mixed zone access to players
One player embargoed across all platforms until 10pm BST on Saturday, June 8 / 7am AEST on Saturday, June 8
One player embargoed across all platforms until 10pm BST on Sunday, June 2 / 7am AEST on Sunday, June 9

—————————————————————————————————-

British & Irish Lions Communications Team in Australia
Head of Commmunications Greg Thomas greg@lionsrugby.com +61 452 249 031
Communications Manager Christine Connolly christine@lionsrugby.com +61 452 249 032
Media Manager Dave Barton daveb@lionsrugby.com +61 452 249 033

Previous story Preliminary Qantas Wallabies Media Schedule (subject to change)
Next story Jones: tough test awaits
Download